Removing an asset from the portfolio will essentially delete all transactions under the asset and any linked transactions as well, such as transactions created due to "deduct from" or "add to holdings" in other assets.
Only remove a coin if you are confident you want to delete all transactions associated with that coin. This action is irreversible so it is important to be sure!
PRO TIP: Please ensure that this will not mess up your portfolio balance. If you delete a transaction that is linked to another asset in your portfolio, it will delete that transaction as well. This can cause your transaction history to be incorrect and therefore your balance and portfolio values will be incorrect. You will need to manually correct this by entering the transactions again.
PRO TIP 2: Please note that you will not be able to recover your portfolio to a point before the delete was made. The backup is dynamic and will update as you make changes.