Skip to main content

Robinhood connection showing a duplicate warning

Why Delta flags a Robinhood connection as a duplicate and how to safely reconnect without importing duplicate holdings or transactions.

Written by James Evans

If you see a "Duplicate connection — You already have a Robinhood connection" message when trying to reconnect Robinhood, it's because the previous connection had a failed authorisation flow that got stuck in a pending state.

You can safely proceed by adding the connection again and selecting "Yes" when prompted with the duplicate connection message. This will not import duplicate holdings or transactions.

If you encounter errors after reconnecting

If any issues arise — such as incorrect imports — they can be resolved by clearing the incorrect data. Contact our support team and we can help you clean this up.

Did this answer your question?