Disconnecting a wallet connection is easy! Follow the steps below to help you remove the connection the correct way:

  1. Open the Sidebar (swipe from the left or tap on the hamburger menu to the top left)

  2. Click on the Settings icon (gear icon to the top right of the sidebar)

  3. Open Connections

  4. Open the connection that you want to delete. Click on the "3 dot menu" in the top left and then select "Delete connection".

  5. When you delete the wallet connection, you will be asked if you want to KEEP or REMOVE the transactions imported by that connection.

KEEP:

The transactions previously imported by that wallet connection will remain as is and the wallet connection will be deleted i.e. it will not import future transactions.

REMOVE:

It will remove ALL transactions added by the wallet connection. This action is irreversible!

PRO TIP: If you decide to delete the connection and keep the transactions, re-adding the connection at a later date will not duplicate the transactions that have already been imported.

PRO TIP 2: If you make edits to a transaction and later delete the connection, please note that re-adding the connection will overwrite your manual edits. A way around this would be to select only importing transactions after a certain date when adding the connection into Delta again.

PRO TIP 3: Please note that deleting/editing transactions is irreversible and this cannot be done on your end or our end. You will need to manually fix this by re-adding the transaction(s) again.

Did this answer your question?