Users of the free app can sync two devices while our PRO subscribers can sync up to 5 devices. All 5 devices will have the PRO features. The process to do this is very simple, but first, we need to determine which steps you should follow:

Do you still have access to your old device?
  1. Yes. Please keep reading or click here.

  2. No. Click here.


I still have access to my old device! :)

Great! Were you signed in with your Delta Account on the old device?

  1. Yes. Click here.

  2. No. Click here.

Yes, I was signed in to my Delta account on the old device.

All you need to do here is sign in to your Delta account again on the new device. To do this, please follow these steps:

  1. Go into Delta

  2. Click on Settings (by pressing the hamburger icon on the portfolio screen and then the cogs in the top right or click here to open Settings)

  3. Press on the "Sign In / Sign Up"

  4. Follow the prompts on the following screens


  5. After this completes, you are taken back to Delta and you will now see that you are connected.


  6. Navigate to your portfolio (or click here) to see your portfolio restored to your device. The old device's data will overwrite any data already on the new device! There is NO turning back after the sync and you won't be able to access old data that was on the old device anymore.

No, I was not signed in to my Delta account on the old device.

You have two options. The preferred way of using Delta is by creating an account that will simply bring your devices in sync. For now, we do have a legacy method in place if you choose not to create a Delta account. Please follow these steps:

Using a Delta account
  1. Go into Delta on the old device

  2. Click on Settings (by pressing the hamburger icon on the portfolio screen and then the cogs in the top right or click here to open Settings)

  3. Press on the "Sign In / Sign Up"

  4. Follow the prompts on the following screens


  5. After this completes, you are taken back to Delta and you will now see that you are connected.


  6. Now go onto the new device and follow steps 2 through 5.

  7. When the sign-in is successful and your new device had no data, automatically your data from your old device will appear on the new device. If there was data present on your new device you will be presented with the following screen:

Please select your desired option.

  • overwrite data of this device

  • keep data on this device

Any data present on the new device you wish not the keep will be removed. It will be overwritten by the data from your old device.

Using the old QR code method

To migrate your data across without a Delta account, you will need to follow this guide here. Please ensure you follow both parts correctly.


I don't have access to my old device! :(

Not a problem! Were you signed in with your Delta Account on the old device?

  1. Yes. Please keep reading or click here.

  2. No. Click here.

Yes, I was signed in to my Delta account on the old device.

All you need to do here is sign in to your Delta account again on the new device. To do this, please follow these steps:

  1. Go into Delta

  2. Click on Settings (by pressing the hamburger icon on the portfolio screen and then the cogs in the top right or click here to open Settings)

  3. Press on the "Sign In / Sign Up"

  4. Follow the prompts on the following screens


  5. After this completes, you are taken back to Delta and you will now see that you are connected.


  6. Navigate to your portfolio (or click here) to see your portfolio restored to your device. Any data already on the Delta app on the new device will be overwritten by the old device's data! There is NO turning back after the sync and you won't be able to access old data that was on the old device anymore.

No, I was not signed in to my Delta account on the old device.

I have a recovery QR code!

That's great news! You can use this to recover your old portfolio. You can follow the recovery steps in this article here.

I have no recovery QR code either.

Unfortunately, it looks like we are out of options trying to resolve it here. Please write to us at support@delta.app as we have one last method we can try to recover your portfolio.

PRO TIP: When restoring with a QR code, it is necessary that the first device (the sync "from device") has at least one transaction. This is a safety measure to prevent users from accidentally syncing an empty device onto a device with actual data.

PRO TIP 2: Make sure that you have chosen the correct direction on each device (whether syncing from/to a device) to ensure that you are not overwriting the wrong device and losing your data.

PRO TIP 3: The sync process is syncing two devices together, it is NOT merging two portfolios together. If you have data on both the old and new device, you will be prompted after logging in which you want to keep.

PRO TIP 4: If you do not see data in your portfolio, DO NOT sign up for a Delta account. Please contact Delta by going into Settings -> Support (or click here) -> Contact Support so we can help you further on this. We will help restore your portfolio, then you can create your Delta account.

PRO TIP 5: If you have already signed in via your Delta Account/eToro SSO, you will not have the QR code recovery/sync options and you will need to follow the steps containing the Delta account to sync/transfer your data between your devices (signing in with your Delta account on the new device).

PRO TIP 6: You cannot sync your data with the old desktop app after connecting your Delta account.

Did this answer your question?